mopaplan.blogg.se

Kindle app sync to furthest page read
Kindle app sync to furthest page read





kindle app sync to furthest page read

This happens through Amazon's servers, it has nothing to do with Calibre or with a USB connected K3 except that Calibre generated MOBIs needs to have an ASIN for the sync to work and the multiple devices need to have a copy of the same (Calibre generated) ebook file.

kindle app sync to furthest page read

So if you set Kindle for PC (or K4MAC) as your default MOBI reading app in Calibre the last read should (might) sync with the same Calibre ebook on your Kindle 3. The sync only happens between Kindle devices and apps. If I have Calibre running and my Kindle 3 connected via USB and I am reading a book in Calibre's built-in reader, will the Kindle 3 know about the last page I was reading when I disconnect the Kindle 3? Or do I have to somehow trigger an update? So what process am I supposed to follow to get this Calibre to Kindle synchronization up and running? Does the synchronization happen only when I first connect my Kindle to Calibre?







Kindle app sync to furthest page read